top of page

Preparing The Way For Something New

Ch-ch-ch-changes! Like most of you, I keep changing, growing, and evolving. My art is pretty much a reflection of what is going on inside and I feel like something fresh and new is ready to come forth. I am feeling quite alive and ready to express that via canvas, wood, paints, pastels, inks, papers, poetry, sweat, and tears.

That being said, as I prepare to walk through new doors, it feels like it is time to close a few behind me. I have been looking over the lessons I offer at grittyjane.ning.com and while I see their value and am confident that I gave you my best when I recorded them, I now believe I have more to give and in a different way. I am ready to deliver a new kind of lesson, but I need a blank canvas to work with. ;)

So, the following demos will soon be unavailable to purchase:

Beyond Skin Deep Painting On Black Mixed Media India Ink Paintings Cupboard Angels Nature Interwoven

*No worries to those who have or will purchase them prior to August 15, 2017. All class material will remain available for you to access after the closing date.

If you have been wanting to get in on any of these workshops, now is the time! Eventually, the doors will close and they will no longer be available to purchase. Again, this is not because they are of little value. Rather, it's just time for a fresh start. It's simply a way of cleaning house. Out with the old and in with the new!

I am ready to dive deeper! I want to do more than just show you how I do what I do. I want to help you cross that bridge, overcome your fear, and learn to use art as meditation. I want to explore the value of using art as therapy. Making art as an organic, natural way to process matters of the heart and visit new realms. Most of all I want to INSPIRE YOU! I am ready to talk about the inner journey just as much as the outer.

 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page